Congratulations To Our 2021 iHeartRadio Podcast Awards Winners!

The third annual iHeartRadio Podcast Awards took place last night to celebrate the best in podcasting, and several Midroll shows walked away with wins in some of the biggest categories.

Namely, Earwolf’s “Office Ladies,” hosted by Jenna Fischer and Angela Kinsey, took home the grand prize: the fan-voted Podcast of the Year title.

The duo also scored in the category of Best Ad-Read, beating out four other nominees – 3 of which were fellow Earwolf productions (“Comedy Bang Bang,” “Conan O’Brien Needs A Friend” and “Hollywood Handbook”). The abundance of Earwolf nominations in this category is a testament to the thought and care that our talented hosts put into their ad reads, as well as the efforts of our hardworking sales and creative teams who set hosts up for success by supplying them with relevant advertisers and clear copy.

Other winners at the iHeartRadio Podcast Awards included Kid Fury and Crissle, hosts of Loud Speakers’ “The Read.” The couple won in the category of Best Comedy Podcast.

Meanwhile, Nicole Byer, host of “Why Won’t You Date Me,” took home the award for Best Overall Host – Female, and Conan O’Brien, host of “Conan O’Brien Needs a Friend,” took home the award for Best Overall Host – Male. When asked what separates his podcast from others, O’Brien gave credit to his “lack of professionalism.”

Congratulations to all! Get in touch to secure inventory on one of these award-winning podcasts today.

Comments are closed.